Fast Running Blog
April 30, 2024, 01:16:54 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: SMF - Just Installed!

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register FAST RUNNING BLOG  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: NIH Budget  (Read 9347 times)
Adam R Wende
Frequently Posting Member

« on: February 24, 2012, 03:49:21 pm »

I know this isn't running related, but it related to "current events, or your personal life"...

Hi All,

I know a few of you are not in the US so this does not pertain to you.

However, for everyone that is a voting citizen please help out US researchers.

As some of you know I do research for a living here in Utah.  What you may not realize is that whatever goes on in the government regarding the NIH budget reflects on my ability to maintain a salary, my career, my livelihood. Please consider going to the following website: http://wh.gov/81O

There you will be asked to register, they will send a confirmation e-mail and ask you to "sign" the petition to increase the NIH budget to $33 billon. The current proposed flat NIH budget will close labs nationwide, kill good-paying jobs, damage our worldwide medical research dominance, and hurt state economies.

Thank you, Adam
Jake Krong
Posting Member

« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2012, 07:44:22 pm »

Done.

It only takes 10 seconds to sign the petition. Maybe the NIH will give the entire extra $3 billion to Adam, and he'll split it w/ the rest of the blog  Wink
Adele Kimbrough
Lurker

« Reply #2 on: February 24, 2012, 08:17:52 pm »

Adam,  I just signed the petition, too.  Thanks for the alert, and good luck with your job and your running!  - Adele
Adam R Wende

« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2012, 07:10:00 am »