Fast Running Blog
July 02, 2024, 01:30:52 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: SMF - Just Installed!

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register FAST RUNNING BLOG  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How to PRESERVE your RUNNING LOG?  (Read 3633 times)
Benn Griffin
Posting Member

« on: February 01, 2010, 07:09:03 am »

I am wondering how people preserve their running logs. I have been logging on FRB since Fall of 2007 and have amassed quite the log (especially since I am prone to long winded descriptions of minute details). Was wondering what people do. I have started to print and paste the logs into books, but this is inherently time consuming. Has anyone just simply paid to print them at a Kinkos or something? Maybe double sided so it reads like a book? I thought about doing this so that way I can keep them to look back on. Just curious.
Paul Petersen
Cyber Boltun

« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2010, 09:01:35 am »

You can export the whole log to .csv format. Which means that you can keep a backup of it on your local computer, or on a flash drive or something like that. If you are not familiar with .csv, you can view it in Microsoft Excel, or probably any number of other programs.

I have never printed a log (that's sooo 1990s...), but do back up to csv occasionally.
Sasha Pachev
Administrator
Cyber Boltun

« Reply #2 on: February 03, 2010, 09:38:06 pm »

Benn:

Just think about how many trees we could save if we used our printers more sparingly!
Benn Griffin
Posting Member

« Reply #3 on: March 01, 2010, 07:54:05 pm »

Yeah, but I like looking at the printed pages .. like reading a book.. my book Cheesy.

I printed out my log since 2007 like 450 pages but did so on 100% recycled paper and double sided. Printed out Emma's too and gave it to her as a present for Valentine's Day Smiley