The Perils of Self Betterment Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/ Wed, 01 Dec 2021 20:16:27 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Wed, Dec 01, 2021 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-01-2021.html <p>5 miles - bst from kwp north out and back - 10:26/9:28</p> <p>taking advantage of really great weather - big changes early next week</p> <p>334pm - sun behind the haze, low 50&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 38.9 miles</small></p> Wed, 01 Dec 2021 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 30, 2021 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-30-2021.html <p>4.5 miles - lobster/wasatch - 9:38/9:14(4)</p> <p>another rough one</p> <p>942am - polluted sun, low 40&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 43.9 miles</small></p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Tue, 30 Nov 2021 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 29, 2021 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-29-2021.html <p>5.2 miles - fort lane loop - 9:29/9:06(5)</p> <p>*body and mind felt tired during the whole run; never came around</p> <p>039am - sun, low 40&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 39.4 miles</small></p> Mon, 29 Nov 2021 07:00:00 Sun, Nov 28, 2021 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-28-2021.html <p>6 miles - rio grand from smiths north out and back - 9:20/8:25(6)</p> <p>1103am - sunish, mid 40&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 40.2 miles</small></p> Sun, 28 Nov 2021 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 27, 2021 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-27-2021.html <p>8.4 miles - crestview/fort lane/wasatch - 9:07/8:17(8)</p> <p>1043am - muted sun, low 40&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 36.2 miles</small></p> Sat, 27 Nov 2021 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 26, 2021 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-26-2021.html <p>5.4 miles - campus loops - 8:54/8:35(4)</p> <p>1004am - thin clouds, a little sun, upper 30&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 33.1 miles</small></p> Fri, 26 Nov 2021 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 25, 2021 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-25-2021.html <p>4.4 miles - campus loops - 9:45/9:12(4)</p> <p>felt pretty miserable until the 4th mile&nbsp;</p> <p>1054am - sun, upper 30&rsquo;s</p> <p><small>WT 35.9 miles</small></p> Thu, 25 Nov 2021 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 24, 2021 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-24-2021.html <p>10 miles - crestview/fort lane/wasatch - 9:01/8:38(8)</p> <p>felt good today. the last three miles were the fastest</p> <p>945am - partly sunny - mid to upper 30&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 35.7 miles</small></p> Wed, 24 Nov 2021 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 22, 2021 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-22-2021.html <p>6 miles - fort lane loop - 9:11/8:22(6)</p> <p>853am - sun, mid 30&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 37.2 miles</small></p> Mon, 22 Nov 2021 07:00:00 Sun, Nov 21, 2021 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-21-2021.html <p>2 miles - maples trail at snowbasin w/G - 13:14/12:30(1)</p> <p>12:58pm - sun, mid 30&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 38.4 miles&nbsp;</small></p> Sun, 21 Nov 2021 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 20, 2021 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-20-2021.html <p>5.3 miles - lobster/crestview/wasatch - 9:07/8:25(5)</p> <p>921am - mostly clouds, post rains, low 40&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 36.4 miles</small></p> Sat, 20 Nov 2021 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 19, 2021 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-19-2021.html <p>8.2 - fort lane loop - 9:24/8:40(8)</p> <p>845am overcast, low 40&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 37.1 miles</small></p> Fri, 19 Nov 2021 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 18, 2021 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-18-2021.html <p>4.2 miles - minority/lobster - 9:24/8:53(4) - felt pretty wiped out until towards the end of mile 3.</p> <p>1020am - sun, upper 30&#39;s felt chilly today.</p> <p><small>WT 36.1 miles</small></p> Thu, 18 Nov 2021 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 17, 2021 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-17-2021.html <p>7.2 miles - bst from kwp to fernwood and back (same run as monday except 19 seconds per mile faster. possibly my best run of the year) - 10:39/9:48(7)</p> <p>225pm - sun, 40f</p> <p><small>WT 31.9 miles</small></p> Wed, 17 Nov 2021 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 16, 2021 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-16-2021.html <p>4.3 miles - hood/campus - 9:13/8:58(4)</p> <p>903am - overcast, some light sprinkles, upper 40&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 30.9 miles</small></p> Tue, 16 Nov 2021 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 15, 2021 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-15-2021.html <p>7.2 miles - bst from kwp to fernwood and back - 11:01/9:51(7)</p> <p>803am - clear, ~50f</p> <p><small>WT 30.6 miles</small></p> Mon, 15 Nov 2021 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 13, 2021 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-13-2021.html <p>6 miles - crestview loops - 9:40/8:45(6)</p> <p>1128am - sun, upper 50&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 30.4 miles</small></p> Sat, 13 Nov 2021 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 12, 2021 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-12-2021.html <p>7.2 miles - fort lane loop(non-wasatch) - 8:54/8:14(7)</p> <p>825am - overcast, upper 40&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 34.4 miles</small></p> Fri, 12 Nov 2021 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 10, 2021 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-10-2021.html <p>6.2 miles - fort lane loop - 9:03/8:22(6)</p> <p>831am - mostly sun, low 40&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 37.2 miles</small></p> Wed, 10 Nov 2021 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 09, 2021 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-09-2021.html <p>4 miles - diamond/lobster - 8:44/8:12(4)</p> <p>840am - overcast, a few sprinkles, low 40&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 38.3 miles</small></p> Tue, 09 Nov 2021 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 08, 2021 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-08-2021.html <p>7 miles - fort lane/diamond - 9:04/8:07(7)</p> <p>834am - sun, low 40&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 34.3 miles</small></p> Mon, 08 Nov 2021 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 06, 2021 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-06-2021.html <p>10 miles - crestview/antelope loop - 9:27/8:41(10)</p> <p>842am - overcast, low to mid 50&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 32.3 miles</small></p> Sat, 06 Nov 2021 06:00:00 Fri, Nov 05, 2021 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-05-2021.html <p>4 miles - lobster loop - 8:48/8:02(4)</p> <p>836am - clear, low 40&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 30.7 miles</small></p> Fri, 05 Nov 2021 06:00:00 Thu, Nov 04, 2021 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-04-2021.html <p>6 miles - lobster/rainbow/wasatch - 9:05/8:13(6)</p> <p>6 x ~30 second hill reps on golden in mile 4</p> <p>840am - sun, low 40&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 30.7 miles</small></p> Thu, 04 Nov 2021 06:00:00 Wed, Nov 03, 2021 http://JD.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-03-2021.html <p>7.3 miles - antelope loop - 9:10/8:33(7)</p> <p>833am - sun, low 40&#39;s</p> <p><small>WT 32.7 miles</small></p> Wed, 03 Nov 2021 06:00:00