Fast Running Blog
June 25, 2022, 10:32:43 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: SMF - Just Installed!
 
   Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register FAST RUNNING BLOG  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Google Chrome related window?  (Read 8689 times)
Michelle Lowry
Frequently Posting Member
****
Posts: 478


WWW
« on: August 20, 2009, 09:29:43 am »

I just switched to a new browser, Google Chrome, and when I go to my workout calendar and try to enter in a workout, the following window always comes up and I have to close it: "Mozilla < 1.3 Beta is not supported.  I'll try, though, but it might not work." There's no option to "don't show this in the future".  Thought you'd want to know, Sasha.  The workouts tend to post ok, and I don't see any other issue. 

The browser is faster than firefox, btw, at least from my observation.
Logged
Maurine Lee
Vocal Lurker
**
Posts: 86


WWW
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2009, 09:49:09 am »

Yeah - I've noticed the same message, but had no problems posting.  Chrome screams compared to FireFox and makes IE look like the difference between your running speed and mine.
Logged
Sasha Pachev
Administrator
Cyber Boltun
*****
Posts: 1546



WWW
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2009, 01:54:55 pm »

Will take a look. Probably some Smart Alec TM browser detection code in the editor.
Logged
Eric Day
Posting Member
***
Posts: 198


WWW
« Reply #3 on: August 20, 2009, 04:22:46 pm »

I use Safari and get the same message, click OK and everything is normal....
Logged
Scott Zincone
Posting Member
***
Posts: 126



WWW
« Reply #4 on: August 25, 2009, 12:17:16 pm »

Converted to using Chrome myself a few months back.  Much faster than Firefox on my machines, but they are a few years old.  I always get the warning message too, but it has never been a problem.
Logged

Sasha Pachev
Administrator
Cyber Boltun
*****
Posts: 1546



WWW
« Reply #5 on: September 01, 2009, 01:44:05 pm »

Should be fixed, although I was not willing to perform a system upgrade just to get Chrome to run on my desktop. So I could not test it. Could somebody with Chrome please confirm if the fix is really working.
Logged
Michelle Lowry
Frequently Posting Member
****
Posts: 478


WWW
« Reply #6 on: September 01, 2009, 08:56:43 pm »

The same window still comes up each time I go into the workout calendar. 
Logged
Sasha Pachev
Administrator
Cyber Boltun
*****
Posts: 1546



WWW
« Reply #7 on: September 02, 2009, 07:21:09 pm »

Go to http://fastrunningblog.com/htmlarea/htmlarea.js, hit Reload, and then try the workout entry again.

Logged
Steve P
Posting Member
***
Posts: 164


WWW
« Reply #8 on: October 06, 2009, 09:41:44 pm »

I tried refreshing that page a long time ago and I'm still having this trouble. Has it been resolved for others?
Logged
Scott Zincone
Posting Member
***
Posts: 126



WWW
« Reply #9 on: October 07, 2009, 04:50:32 am »

Steve, I still get the pop up window saying it might not work too.  But since it seems to work anyway I just ignore it.
Logged

Sasha Pachev
Administrator
Cyber Boltun
*****
Posts: 1546



WWW
« Reply #10 on: December 24, 2009, 03:10:12 pm »

I finally got around to getting Chrome installed to try this out and was able to really fix it (I hope, at least works for me). You will need to hold Control while hitting the Reload icon the first time you go to the Add Entry or New Entry page to invalidate the cache, after that the window should be gone.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.2 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!