Fast Running Blog
May 14, 2024, 06:28:25 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: SMF - Just Installed!

Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register FAST RUNNING BLOG  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: I need help!  (Read 4124 times)
ktjo
Lurker

« on: October 03, 2007, 02:03:16 pm »

I have been working out off and on for about three years now. I started out a very uncomfortable 178. I am down to 145 but I have been there for about a year now. I have 7 kids because I do foster care and so I get into a good workout groove then something happens and I go a month or two with out doing anything then I start back over. It is a vicious cycle. I have ran a coupe of 5ks. 33 minutes.
I feel like I am a half way there person all the time. I would like to say I am a runner and to look like one and to feel good saying it.  What I would love to do is to run a marathon. I have a daughter who has had 23 brain surgeries(SO I am a stress eater) and if she can pull through that I should be able to run a marathon.     
So I have started back to the gym. Where do I go from here? 
I have never lost a pound on any diet but low carb so I am back on that as well. 
Sasha Pachev
Administrator
Cyber Boltun

« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2007, 05:49:22 pm »

The best way to get help around here is make your training public. Get a blog set up, and start posting your workouts. Some general principles apply to everybody, but there are a lot of individual variations. Once we can see the details of what you are doing, we can give you very specific help.

Some general suggestions:

Train 6 days a week, do not skip for absolutely any reason.
Unless there are days you cannot run at all, and have to use some exercise equipment you do not own, gym membership is probably a waste of money. If you want to run well outdoors, you need to train outdoors. Make a resolution to train in any weather and stick to it.